About the Author
Diana grew up in a small town in Eastern
Connecticut.  The mill town, Willimantic, once
a thriving economic center, was the largest
nearby community. There she remembers the
mills, established in the 1800s and running until
the mid 1980s. She has many ties to the mills
and mill towns in eastern Connecticut, so it
was natural that her novels are set in them.

Diana has spent months researching her topics
from mills, mill workers and their life styles to
small town histories.

"I enjoy writing about Eastern Connecticut, the
places, the legends. When I hear about a tale or
story, it piques my curiosity and sets me on a
journey to discover more and to write about
the environment and the time period.
© copyright 2012-2021 by Diana K. Perkins
I hope you enjoy my first novel, SINGING HER ALIVE is set in Willimantic and Merrow.
The second, JENNY'S WAY is set in Baltic, and the third, DIANA'S POOL is set in Chaplin.
The fourth in the Shetucket River Milltown series, SUMMER ICE is set in Coventry, all are
available through Amazon and at local stores.  The fifth in the series, TH
has been published and was featured on the Connecticut Authors Trail. The
sixth in the series, LAST ON A MATCH, a sequel to Summer Ice, set in Norwich (Preston)
and Taftville.  The latest, THE LEDGE LIGHT is set in Franklin and New London.  To find
out more or to order, please visit the
book page.
Diana K. Perkins
Photograph by Harrison Judd *
* My new cover photograph was taken by Harrison Judd who kindly included many local residents and
visitors in his "Portrait Project". Please visit his website:


Check it out!